Holiday Closings

Village Closings

Holiday
Date
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019*
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 21, 2019
Good Friday (Village Only)
Friday, April 19, 2019
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019*
Floating HolidayFriday. July 5, 2019
Labor Day
Monday, September 2, 2019
Columbus Day
Monday, October 14, 2019
Veterans Day
Monday, November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019*
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29, 2019
Christmas
Wednesday, December 25, 2019*
New Year's Day 2020
Wednesday, January 1, 2020*

*Indicates Village garbage and recycling changes (see below):

New Year's 2019 Garbage:

Tuesday's garbage will be picked up on Monday, December 31, 2018.

Independence Day Garbage:

Thursday's garbage will be picked up on Monday, July 8, 2019.

Thanksgiving Garbage:

Thursday's garbage will be picked up on Monday, December 2, 2019.

Christmas Recycling:

Wednesday's recycling will be picked up on Friday, December 27, 2019.

New Year's 2020 Recycling:

Wednesday's recycling will be picked up on Friday, January 3, 2020.