Holiday Closings

Village Closings

Holiday
Date
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 18, 2021
Good Friday (Village Only)
Friday, April 2, 2021
Memorial Day
Monday, May 31, 2021
Floating HolidayFriday, July 2, 2021
Independence Day
Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day
Monday, September 6, 2021
Columbus Day
Monday, October 11, 2021
Veterans Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021*
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 25, 2021*
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 26, 2021
Christmas
Friday, December 24, 2021
New Year's Day 2022
Friday, December 31, 2021

*Indicates Village garbage and recycling changes (see below):

Veterans Day 2021 Garbage:

Thursday's garbage will be picked up on Monday, November 15, 2021.

Thanksgiving 2021 Garbage:

Thursday's garbage will be picked up on Monday, November 29, 2021.